My Rock and Roll Fantasy

I love music almost as much as I love photography.  Almost.  I have a cousin that plays the guitar, and when we were teenagers I could sit and listen to her play and sing all day long.  I was given an acoustic guitar as a gift in high school, and while I made a few attempts to learn how to play myself, somehow school, and then jobs, and then kids always took priority.  These days that guitar is seeing the light of day after many years in a dark closet because my 10 year old son plays it, and once again I can sit and listen to someone play all day long…

I’m sure many of you would agree that there is nothing like seeing a musician or band play live, whether it’s a small local band in a tiny bar or a multi-media performance in a stadium filled with thousands of people.  For me, there is nothing like watching a band perform live on a stage in front of me AND having my camera in hand so that I can capture the performance the way I love most – in a photograph.  I have had the opportunity a few times over the last couple of years to experience some live performances through the lens of my camera, and so I thought I’d share some of them with you.

GooGoo Dolls (2008)

Smash Mouth (2009)

Joss Stone (2010)

Train (2010)

Photographing live performances is my rock and roll fantasy – what’s yours?

Photos by Anita Woo.

About anitawoo

A photographer & mom with a passion for capturing life's moments with my camera.
This entry was posted in Anita Woo, Just Plain Fun, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Rock and Roll Fantasy

  1. jodie says:

    Holy cow Anita these are gorgeous
    It would be helpful to see some technical notes as well

  2. Lee Anne says:

    Awesome photo’s, thanks for the nod and hope Max is rocking out 🙂

    • anitawoo says:

      Glad you liked the post 😉 Hope to see you play again soon, always makes my heart happy. Just had music recitals on the weekend, both kids did so well – I just love that they love music so much! xoxo

  3. Ana Goffe says:

    I love photography almost as much as music. You have great photos!

Leave a Reply

