Memories of Rome 2011

With the new year looming ahead in just a few days and the hustle and bustle of the holiday season consuming much of our energy and time, I thought I’d share a few more of my favourite images from my trip to Rome this year.  As the weather gets colder, it’s nice to remember the 30+ degree days, the breathtaking churches, the cold gelato and the warm cappuccino!

Trinita Dei Monti chuch, at the top of the Spanish Steps.

Inside the Colosseum.

Church di S. Carlo al Corso.

Church of San Pietro in Vincoli.

Night view of the Trevi Fountain.

The Tiber river, looking towards the Vatican.

Castel Sant'Angelo.

The dome of St Peter's Basilica from Castel Sant'Angelo.

View of Rome from the top of Castel Sant'Angelo.

Carousel beside Castel Sant'Angelo.

Swiss guard standing at the entrance of St Peter's Basilica.

The Papal Altar in St Peter's Basilica.

The Papal Altar in St Peter's Basilica.

Walkway inside the dome of St Peter's Basilica.

View of one of the domes at the side of St Peter's Basilica from the roof.

View of Rome from the cupola of St Peter's Basilica.

Another view of Rome from the cupola of St Peter's Basilica.

Night view of St Peter's Basilica.

The new year brings with it aspirations of change, renewal and gratefulness and so I’d like to thank you for your continued support and interest and I wish you joy, peace and love in the coming year.  Cheers to you with the perfect cup of cappuccino!

All photos by Anita Woo.

About anitawoo

A photographer & mom with a passion for capturing life's moments with my camera.
This entry was posted in Anita Woo, Food & Drink, Just Plain Fun, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Memories of Rome 2011

  1. livvy30 says:

    Beautiful shots! Rome is one of my favourite cities. I love the night shot of St Peter’s.

    • anitawoo says:

      Thank you so much! It was a fantastic trip, and I absolutely loved every minute in Rome. It is such a great city to get around in, and is just so full of wonderful things to see – I highly recommend it!

      Anita

  2. Beautiful… how I hope to visit someday. Until then, your photos will do. 🙂

  3. recipeforabeautifullife says:

    Amazing photos. They take me back to my days studying abroad in Rome. I can almost taste the gelato. It was a wonderful experience and I can’t wait to go back!

  4. Rita says:

    Anita these are some of the most pictures of Rome that I’ve ever seen, gave me goosebumps just remembering…. You have to submit these somewhere for publication they are stunning…. Or have some large poster boards made…. I would buy!
    Hope you are all well! Merry Christmas!
    Rita xo

  5. Thank you for beautifying Word Press with these pictures. The Trevi Fountain is stunning and definitely my favorite.

    • anitawoo says:

      Thank you so much for your nice compliments. At night the Trevi Fountain is particularly spectacular – and there are no crowds to fight either!

  6. Anne-Sophie says:

    Wow! Your pictures are so beautiful =] Do you have any tips? I’m trying to learn to take better pictures ❤

    • anitawoo says:

      Thank you so much for the nice compliments! If you have a look at our blog, there are a few posts related to taking better photos. Understanding how your camera works is a good start, and then paying attention to light is another. Do you shoot mostly people or landscapes? Have a read, and then if you have specific questions I’d be happy to help!
      Anita

  7. The Enthusiast says:

    Beautiful photos.

  8. Noelle says:

    Absolutely, stunning photos, Anita!

Leave a Reply

